Coffee chocolate chip cookies

What better cookie to bake for late-night studying students who face a potentially long night ahead???

This cookie was a hit. I so love when people surreptitiously take seconds… and thirds… of anything I’ve made. Thank you, JoytheBaker. (I adapted her recipe only by foregoing white chocolate chips. I also chose to use instant coffee powder instead of real espresso powder, for fear of ruining someone’s night of sleep.)

Tee hee.

Also, these cookies gave me a legitimate reason to send out my first mass Mirrielees email! Groundbreaking.

=)

Leave a Reply

