Zucchini, pine nut and chocolate chip muffins

Other than the fact these interesting muffins are delicious, this story is actually really sad.

These muffins were meant for this morning – the last morning of the women’s homeless shelter pilot program, and thus my last morning with the women. But when I woke up naturally at 7:30 this morning, confused and wondering why it wasn’t 5:15 instead, I realized that I hadn’t set my alarm properly to Sunday morning (it was always only set to Tuesday and Thursday).

Well, here are the muffins. I’m glad, at least, that everyone else has really been enjoying them. It’s a unique combination of sweet and savory.

Smitten Kitchen, thanks again. (I halved the recipe, nixed the nutmeg, added pine nuts.)

One thought on “Zucchini, pine nut and chocolate chip muffins

Leave a Reply

