Penne with eggs gooey all over it

Did you miss me?

Although 90% of the food pictures on my phone are of salmon fillets, that isn’t the only thing I eat.

What I did was cooked some pasta until a bit before al dente, tossed it into a saucepan, drizzled olive oil over it, and cracked a few eggs (mostly whites) onto it.

The trick is to have the stove off, using the lingering heat from the pasta to cook the eggs. Also, stir only once in a while, otherwise you’ll just get scrambled eggs mixed with pasta as opposed to pasta with eggs neatly folded through and about it… Are you laughing like I am?

As an aside, I’ll be in Switzerland for the entirety of Autumn. If I get around to it, I’ll try to cook a few local favorites – can’t even imagine what those would be. Hitherto, I thought the Swiss only ate chocolate.

2 thoughts on “Penne with eggs gooey all over it

Leave a Reply

