Couscous caprese

Recent words from my mom: “I could eat this forever, all day, right now.” It makes me think this recipe needs to go public (though it probably already is). We even had our own tutorial, so she can make it forever, all day, after my departure. =P

This couscous caprese is a simple mix of cherry tomatoes, capers, basil, mozzarella and chopped cucumbers in couscous. Most importantly, however, is that those ingredients settle and chill in a drizzle of olive oil, salt, pepper and lemon juice. Then, ideally, you mix in the cooked couscous just before eating. That way, the mozzarella even melts a bit into the couscous.

Delicious. My mom says so. I think she’s right!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Couscous caprese

Leave a Reply

